VCD Badge White Background 20190811_Cox Cup Winners

WELCOME TO VCD BOWLS CLUB

KCBA Cox Cup Winners 2019

News, Forthcoming Events and Recent Results

Men: New members welcome - for details contact sec.men@vcdbowls.co.uk 

Ladies: New members welcome - for details contact capt.ladies@vcdbowls.co.uk

Sun 9th Sep: Club Finals day - less than 3 weeks away and counting down

Bowls England National Finals @ Royal Leamington Spa - S/F and Final Live Scoring

See the News tab for updates after each session

 

Sat 24th Aug 2:30pm Men v Dartford Invicta (A) - another one bites the dust - oppo cancelled

Sun 25th Aug VCD Gala Day - postponed until Sat 14th Sep due to lack of numbers (club comps?)

Tue 27th Aug 2:30pm Ladies v Horton Kirby (H) - 2 rinks League

Wed 28th Aug 2pm Midweek v Duke Of Kent Court (A) - 5 triples

Wed 28th Aug 2:30pm Ladies v Dartford Invicta (A) - 2 rinks

Thu 29th Aug 2pm Ladies v Hesketh Park (A) - 2 rinks League

Thu 29th Aug 2pm Midweek v Empire (A) - 4 rinks

Fri 30th Aug 11am Midweek Finals/Presidents Day

Sat 31st Aug Bexley Borough Finals @ Russell Park

Sun 1st Sep Dartford&District Finals @ Horton Kirby

 

Bowls England National Mens Fours: @ Royal Leamington Spa

Kent A (John Coatham, Jason Haskins, Steve Marrett, Roger Kendrick VCD)

Mon 19th Aug  9:30am Rd1 Kent A bt Durham A, Kent B (Appleyard) and Kent C (Bromley) also won

Mon 19th Aug 2pm Rd2 Kent A lost to Derbyshire A 18-19, Kent B won, Kent C lost

Tue 20th Aug Kent B lost in Q/F to Berkshire

Bowls England National Mens Champion of Champions: Kent (Roger Kendrick VCD)

Tue 20th Aug 12noon Last 16 Kent bt Northumberland

Tue 20th Aug 2:30pm Q/F Kent bt Worcestershire

Wed 21st Aug 9:30am S/F Kent lost to Middlesex

Bowls England National Mens Triples: 

Kent A (Steve Marrett, Jason Haskins, Roger Kendrick VCD)

Thu 22nd Aug 9:30am Rd1 Kent A bt  Norfolk B

Thu 22nd Aug 2pm Rd2 Kent A bt Wiltshire A

Fri 23rd Aug 9:30am Last 16 Kent A lost to Gloucestershire A

 

Bowls England National Mens Pairs: Kent A (Jason Haskins, Roger Kendrick VCD)

Mon 26th Aug 9:30am Kent A v Hampshire B

Bowls England National Mens 2 Woods Singles: Kent A (Steve Marrett VCD)

Tue 27th Aug 9:30am Kent A v Norfolk B